Homepage

People Like

US

Our Vision

An accelerated equality ,social, and economic inclusion of LGBTI
Refugees in Germany

Our Mission

To Advocate for diversity and inclusive enjoyment of Universal human rights for queer refugees.

Our Core Values

Loyalty

Professionalism

Volunteerism

Trustworthy

Respect and Dignity

Community Service

About Us

People Like Us – PLUS, is an LGBTIQ+(QUEER) Human Rights Refugee Organization whose dream started late 2019 by a group of young queer refugees in Bavaria. We are a community-based Queer Organization for queer Migrants, refugees and asylum seekers.

As an organization we believe that with the experiences we have gone through as refugees place us in a better position to clearly understand the challenges that other queer refugees go through. We believe in equality, and inclusive engagement of queer refugees in our societies above it all we stand on the norms and grounds of human rights for all.

Our greatest Achievement has been carrying out a needs assessment in Munich and getting our organization registered as an e.V which places us in a better position to serve our community.

Our Team

Cameron Kakande

Executive Director

Cameron Kakande is a Gay, Sex work and HIV activist. He is a sex educator, and retired fashion designer. For the last three years, Cameron's work has focused on the intersections between health, gender, sexuality, and (forced) migration across Germany. Cameron sits on the steering Comunity of Africa Community Advisory Board Uganda Chapter and entity that advocates for better HIV policies and service delivery . He is a member of Beyond Colour. He is the Executive Director of People Like Us (PLUS) a queer led refugee and migrant organization based in munich Germany

Kasagga Rogers

Deputy Executive Director

Kasagga Rogers is a Human Rights defender with a passion of empowering LGBTIQ+ people at the grassroots level. Rogers has engaged in numerous Human Rights Campaigns with key player organizations worldwide. His so enthautiate about his vision "HUMAN RIGHTS FOR ALL".

Ndawula William

Advocacy Director

Ndawula William is a Human Rights defender who envisions "An empower refugee and migrants community with a better understanding of sexual rights andJustice" He at all times aspires to be guided bz, advocate for and adhere to the Human Rights princuples of accountability, epowerment, non discrimination, participation and expression of the national and international Human Rights framework

Hamidu Sessaazi

Finance Director

Hamidu Sessaazi is a young queer activist . He loves to meet people and share common experiences, and learn from others' unique lives. Currently focusing his energy on project planning and advocacy for queer and trans refugees and migrants.

Mukisa Sophia Daniela

Administration Officer

Daniella is an outspoken and very charming and self driven person. She is so passionate about empowering the community at the grass root.

Alex Tugume

Peer Leader

Alex is a very passionate community mobilizer, Very articulate, loves to make friends and also empower people at the grassroot levels.

Olivia

Peer Leader

Oliva is unapologetic feminist who fights tooth and nail to challenge gender inequalities. She is very vocal at empowering Women in all their different diversities

Our Goals

01.

To  advocate for DIVERSITY among LGBTIQ refugees

02.

To empower and support victims of anti-HOMOPHOBIC crimes

03.

To champion for visibility and inclusion of queer refugees

04.

To install the lost hope among queer refugees

  • To advocate for refugee representation in human rights
    organizations; facilitate local community integration through social activities, mentorship, and job training; and push for durable
    refugee solutions.
  • To facilitate refugee representation in evidence-based initiatives
    including research and policy-making.
  • To build alliances with organizations with the similar mandate in
    Germany and broader civil society to further the aims of People Like Us

Contact Us

Get In Touch

Homepage

Menschen Wie

US

Unsere Vision

Eine beschleunigte Gleichstellung, soziale und wirtschaftliche Integration von LGBTI
Flüchtlinge in Deutschland

Unser Auftrag

Eintreten für die Vielfalt und den inklusiven Genuss der universellen Menschenrechte für queere Flüchtlinge.

Unsere Grundwerte

Loyalität

Professionalität

Freiwilligenarbeit

Vertrauenswürdig

Respekt und Würde

Gemeinschaftsdienst

Über uns

People Like Us – PLUS, ist eine LGBTIQ+(QUEER) Menschenrechtsflüchtlingsorganisation, deren Traum Ende 2019 von einer Gruppe junger queerer Flüchtlinge in Bayern begann. Wir sind eine gemeinschaftsbasierte Queer-Organisation für queere Migranten, Flüchtlinge und Asylbewerber.

Als Organisation sind wir der Meinung, dass wir aufgrund unserer eigenen Erfahrungen als Flüchtlinge besser in der Lage sind, die Herausforderungen zu verstehen, denen sich andere queere Flüchtlinge gegenübersehen. Wir glauben an die Gleichberechtigung und das integrative Engagement von queeren Flüchtlingen in unserer Gesellschaft und stützen uns vor allem auf die Normen und Grundsätze der Menschenrechte für alle.

Unsere größte Errungenschaft war die Durchführung einer Bedarfsanalyse in München und die Eintragung unserer Organisation als e.V., was uns in eine bessere Position versetzt, unserer Gemeinschaft zu dienen.

Folgen Sie uns auf

Unser Team

Cameron Kakande

Geschäftsführender Direktor

Cameron Kakande ist ein Aktivist für Schwule, Sexarbeit und HIV. Er ist Sexualpädagoge und Modedesigner im Ruhestand. In den letzten drei Jahren konzentrierte sich Camerons Arbeit auf die Überschneidungen zwischen Gesundheit, Geschlecht, Sexualität und (Zwangs-)Migration in Deutschland. Cameron ist Mitglied der Lenkungsgruppe des Community Advisory Board Uganda der Afrikanischen Gemeinschaft und setzt sich für eine bessere HIV-Politik und Dienstleistungserbringung ein. Er ist Mitglied von Beyond Colour. Er ist Geschäftsführer von People Like Us (PLUS), einer von Queers geführten Flüchtlings- und Migrantenorganisation mit Sitz in München, Deutschland.

Kasagga Rogers

Stellvertretender Exekutivdirektor

Kasagga Rogers ist ein Menschenrechtsverteidiger, der sich leidenschaftlich für die Stärkung von LGBTIQ+ Menschen an der Basis einsetzt. Rogers hat sich an zahlreichen Menschenrechtskampagnen mit wichtigen Organisationen weltweit beteiligt. Er ist so begeistert von seiner Vision "MENSCHENRECHTE FÜR ALLE".

Ndawula William

Direktor Advocacy

Ndawula William ist ein Menschenrechtsverteidiger, der sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, "die Gemeinschaft der Flüchtlinge und Migranten zu stärken und ihnen ein besseres Verständnis für sexuelle Rechte und Gerechtigkeit zu vermitteln". Er ist stets bestrebt, sich von den Menschenrechtsgrundsätzen Rechenschaftspflicht, Ermächtigung, Nichtdiskriminierung, Partizipation und Meinungsäußerung des nationalen und internationalen Menschenrechtsrahmens leiten zu lassen und sich für diese einzusetzen.

Hamidu Sessaazi

Direktor Finanzen

Hamidu Sessaazi ist ein junger Queer-Aktivist. Er liebt es, Menschen zu treffen und mit ihnen gemeinsame Erfahrungen zu teilen und aus dem einzigartigen Leben anderer zu lernen. Derzeit konzentriert er seine Energie auf die Projektplanung und das Engagement für queere und transsexuelle Flüchtlinge und Migranten.

Mukisa Sophia Daniela

Verwaltungsbeamter

Daniella ist eine freimütige, sehr charmante und eigenwillige Person. Es ist ihr ein großes Anliegen, die Gemeinschaft an der Basis zu stärken.

Alex Tugume

Peer Leader

Alex ist ein sehr leidenschaftlicher Mobilisierer der Gemeinschaft, sehr wortgewandt, liebt es, Freunde zu finden und Menschen an der Basis zu stärken.

Olivia

Peer Leader

Oliva ist eine entschlossene Feministin, die sich mit aller Kraft gegen die Ungleichheit der Geschlechter einsetzt. Sie setzt sich sehr für die Stärkung von Frauen in all ihren unterschiedlichen Facetten ein.

Unsere Ziele

01.

  setzt sich für DIVERSITY unter LGBTIQ-Flüchtlingen ein

02.

Stärkung und Unterstützung der Opfer von Straftaten, die gegen die eigene Bevölkerung gerichtet sind

03.

sich für die Sichtbarkeit und Integration von queeren Flüchtlingen einzusetzen

04.

Die verlorene Hoffnung unter queeren Flüchtlingen wiederherstellen

  • Eintreten für die Vertretung von Flüchtlingen in Menschenrechtsfragen
    Organisationen; Erleichterung der Eingliederung in die lokale Gemeinschaft durch soziale Aktivitäten, Mentorenschaft und Berufsausbildung; und Vorstoß für dauerhafte
    Flüchtlingslösungen.
  • Erleichterung der Vertretung von Flüchtlingen in evidenzbasierten Initiativen
    einschließlich Forschung und Politikgestaltung.
  • Aufbau von Allianzen mit Organisationen mit ähnlichem Auftrag in
    Deutschland und die breitere Zivilgesellschaft, um die Ziele von People Like Us zu fördern

Kontakt

Kontakt aufnehmen